sblognoob.blogg.se

Bigger leaner stronger macros
Bigger leaner stronger macros











bigger leaner stronger macros

In the past, I’ve done CrossFit and trained for marathons/half marathons. How does this program compare with others you’ve tried? When you remove the complexity, it just becomes a question of will. I think people overthink fitness, and Bigger Leaner Strongertruly breaks it down into a simple science. It’s simple to follow and it works quickly. For the last four years or so, I was in a phase of my life where I didn’t want to be intentional or restrictive with food, so it took me a while to come around and realize how much more joyful life can be when you aren’t just constantly seeking pleasures and satisfaction. I found peace in balancing daily discomforts and challenges with allowed rewards and times of rest. I had attempted the program in the past, and I knew that for me, being intentional with my food was the hard part.

bigger leaner stronger macros

What, if anything, almost kept you from buying the book or starting the program? I did abs twice a week in the evenings, cardio 3-4x per week on the recumbent bike (20 – 30 minutes of HIIT), and I also played hockey once a week. I did chest Monday, back Tuesday, shoulders Wednesday, legs Thursday, arms Friday. I used a 5-day split (it might not even be in the latest version of the book!). You’d think dieting would do the opposite – not on the Bigger Leaner Strongerplan! What workout split from the book did you use? I actually had a (small) increase in bone density/bone strength from the 6 months of cutting. On top of that, as a bonus, DEXA scans show bone density. However, I kept with the heavy lifting during the cut and was blown away that my DEXA scans showed I only lost 0.7 pounds of lean mass. I plan to just keep these reverse diet weekly carb increases going until I’m at the correct macros for a lean bulk.īecause I have had a few years of heavy lifting under my belt, I didn’t expect to get stronger during the cut (and I didn’t), but what I did expect was to lose a good chunk of lean mass. I’m in the middle of that as I type this, but the next goal is a lean bulk. After that, I began a reverse diet to slowly transition into maintenance calories. I cut from July of 2018 to January of 2019 and lost over 60 pounds. So, I guess you could say that I “bulked” lazily for a few years while piling on body fat! That is when I decided to actually follow through on the cut. I ended up leaving the Bigger Leaner Stronger principles, joining a trendy cross-training gym, getting injured and getting a couple of joint surgeries (yikes, I know).Īfter that, I did revert to the lifting wisdom from Bigger Leaner Stronger(without the eating wisdom) and gained a lot of strength over the years leading up to July of last year.

bigger leaner stronger macros

I read Bigger Leaner Stronger (first edition) long ago, but never successfully used the program to bulk up to where I wanted or cut down to where I wanted to. Still 60+ pounds any way you slice it! What has happened so far on the program? The math makes more sense with the one from the DEXA as official ending weight.

bigger leaner stronger macros

My home personal scale said 187.4 that same day, but the one from the DEXA said 191.4. I did DEXA scans, so I have some cool extra stats.īefore picture is at 253.0 pounds body weight, 30.1% body fat percentage, 176.9 pounds lean mass, 1.565 g/cm^2 bone density.Īfter Picture is at 191.4 pounds body weight, 8.0% body fat percentage, 176.2 pounds lean mass, 1.584 g/cm^2 bone density. 6 Months How many months’ progress do your pictures represent? What were your stats for each picture?













Bigger leaner stronger macros